This is YOUR year – fight for it!

14 01 2010

I love this “declaration of independence” written by Nance Rosen. Nance is the author of Speak Up & Succeed, and addresses business audiences around the world covering social media and career issues. Enjoy this little adrenaline-shot of inspiration!

And consider this equation as you read it: Intention + Affirmation + Determination = Celebration.

Quinton

**

This is my year.

I’m fighting for it.

Fighting to keep the big, juicy prize in mind so it lands in my hands by the end of this year.

Fighting to see and stay on the road, high or low.

No stopping for distractions, no matter how attractive.

I have no respect for roadblocks: inadvertently or purposely cast in my path.

I’m fighting to obliterate my own inclination to please, appease or do anything less than seize the day; every day this year.

I’m exploding with energy, but conserving it, too.

I vow to plough through walls that surround me and beat anything that threatens to defeat me.

I own my ideas, my process, and my results.

I own the rights. I own the turf. I own this fight, from round one.

I will make it to the big dance with a performance that’s bigger than a personal best.

I will cross the line in record time, with a valedictory lap on the track, flashing the victory sign.

This is my year.

I’m fighting for it!

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 01 2010
amanda kelly

wow that really inspired me! This is it!! this is MY year and im FIGHTING FOR IT!
couldnt of said it better.. lifes short dont waste any more of it !!

31 05 2010
Quinton McCauley

LOVE your passion!!!

Go for gold, 101% no holding back!

The best satisfaction in life comes from going to bed every night, knowing that you gave it your best shot, and couldn’t have done any more.

Thanks for the comment.

Quinton

Leave a Reply

